Gulp – Season Sun

RELEASE: 2014         LP.DIGITAL

Gulp are Guto Pryce (Super Furry Animals) and Lindsey Leven, with Gid Goundrey on guitar. Fuzzed-up bass, dream-pop vocals, acoustic and electronic drums and synths... their cinematic and ethereal sound is a musical manifestation of the road trip; the landscape and events along the way, filmic scenes and melodies - from the sun-squinting, flickering saturation and lens flare of the Californian desert to the gloamin’ of rural Scottish and Welsh homescapes.